© Midland Hill Climb Championship Limited 2015

Sponsored by Midland Hill Climb Championship
HOME Dates Results News Regs Awards Sponsors Venues History Links

Welcome to the Home Page of the

Midland Hill Climb Championship

The Midland Hill Climb Championship rounds are staged at four of the leading British Hill Climb venues and feature some of the most intense and exciting competition in club motorsport. In addition, in 2017 four of the nine rounds are run alongside the British Hill Climb Championship, heightening further the standard of entry and range of entries.

Established in 1980, The Midland Hill Climb Championship regularly attracts over two hundred entrants who compete in a wide range of vehicles.

In 2017, results from seven of the nine qualifying rounds count towards the total score for the season, with extra points available to drivers who set new class records. The Midland Hill Climb Championship is typical of speed hill climbing in general where the fascination is in the ongoing challenge for drivers to improve on their own personal times. As an amateur sport, it is inherently friendly and great fun for competitors and spectators alike.

In addition to the Midland Hill Climb Championship sponsored by BMTR, each event also features the TTC Group Top Ten Challenge where the fastest drivers in the fastest cars on the day feature in two Top 12 run-offs to gain points towards the Top Ten Challenge Award.

Come along and experience the atmosphere - or take part - each of the hills runs training courses where seasoned campaigners and aspiring champions can learn the fine details. Full details are available on the venue web-sites.

Enjoy the championship - we hope to see you at an event soon.

Results, Points and Standings for Round Eight - Prescott - now available.

Round Eight Results

‘The ‘Man of the Meeting’ Award for Prescott went to Jason Mourant in the Gould GR55 - Well Done!

Chasin’ Jason!

Latest Stuff


For more information contact:
A. F. Fletcher, 3 Canmore Road, Braemar, Ballater, AB35 5XG
Telephone: 01339 741372

Pictures of the 2016 Awards Night courtesy of Jerry Sturman.

Congratulations to all of the prize winners.

2016 Awards Night Pictures Here

Pics Here